Fall 2021 Recruitment FAQ

Is IFC holding an in-person Fall Recruitment?

Yes, IFC will be returning to an in-person format for recruitment, however some chapters may host additional online rush events. Please visit the registration page to sign up, as it is mandatory.

Fall 2021 Formal Recruitment Timeline

 

September 20th - 2:30-3:00PM: PNM Orientation #1, 4:00-4:30PM: PNM Orientation #2

  • Location: Covel Commons

 

September 21st - 4:00-9:00PM: 1st day of recruitment

  • PNM Group 1 free to visit chapters 1-11

  • PNM Group 2 free to visit chapters 12-22

 

September 22nd - 4:00-9:00PM: 2nd day of recruitment

  • PNM Group 1 free to visit chapters 12-22

  • PNM Group 2 free to visit chapters 1-11

 

September 23rd - 5:00-9:00PM: 3rd day of recruitment

  • 1st day chapters may begin extending bids

  • PNMs free to visit any chapter

 

September 24th - 5:00-9:00PM: 4th day of recruitment

  • chapter bidding continues

  • PNMs free to visit any chapter

 

September 25th - 5:00-9:00PM: 5th and final day of recruitment

  • Final day of chapter bidding

  • PNMs free to visit any chapter

Fall 2021 Virtual Recruitment Timeline

Chapters are able to begin hosting virtual recruitment events starting September 27th, after formal recruitment has concluded. The chapters that host virtual events will release their schedule of events at a later date.

What houses are rushing?

Below is a list of the chapters that will be participating in Fall Recruitment! Feel free to reach out to the chapters you are interested in! 

Alpha Epsilon Pi

Eric Broman 

(650) 678-3166

erictbroman@gmail.com

Alpha Gamma Omega

Ethan Nishikawa 

ethannishikawa@gmail.com

(626) 512-7182

Lance Ding

lanceding2001@gmail.com

(949) 355-1311

Beta Theta Pi

Andrew Freitas 

(949) 701-8930

afreitas284@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Phi

Jorge Velazquez

jorgeluisvrd@gmail.com

(424) 335-1915

Kappa Sigma

Adam ElSayed

aaelsayed2002@ucla.edu

(951) 850-8754

 

Lambda Chi Alpha

Jordan Golan

jgolan2001@gmail.com

(925) 322-9053

 

Dan Hearn

Danhearn14@gmail.com

(860) 391-9967

 

Phi Kappa Psi

John Griffin

johntgriffinv@gmail.com

(415)225-2510

 

Matt Sargent

masargent16@yahoo.com

(415)596-7027

 

Adam Muzzarelli

admuzzarelli@gmail.com

(415)827-4336

 

Phi Kappa Sigma

Joesph Thomas

jthomas@pks.org

251-300-0852

Pi Kappa Alpha

Daniel Cho

danielycho24@g.ucla.edu

(661) 544-5178

Pi Kappa Phi

Jesse Han

jessehan24@gmail.com

(803) 318-5006

Sigma Alpha Epsilon

Aidan Mark

aidansloanmark@gmail.com

(510) 684-4955

Cullen Moes

Cullenmoes2019@gmail.com

(805)-320-6613

Jack Pearce

jackpearce@ucla.edu

(562)-252-5441

Sigma Chi

Jake Elisius

Jakob.elisius@gmail.com

(949)500-9992

Austin Clack

Austin.alc99@gmail.com

(415) 686-3782

Sigma Nu

Daniel Lilienfeld

dhlilienfeld@comcast.net

(781) 929-7734

Ryan Harrigan

Ryanharrigan@g.ucla.edu

(714) 809-6564

Sigma Phi Epsilon

Jacob Schwarz 

Jacobschwarz02@gmail.com

(949)572-0999

Sigma Pi

Cheney Sung 

chener0429@g.ucla.edu

(503) 277-0569

Theta Chi

Will Tucker

will.ch.tucker@gmail.com

(210) 560-2605

CJ Ezratty

cjezratty@gmail.com

(949) 800-9742

Alex Marcellin

marcellinalect@gmail.com

(408) 497-3473

Theta Delta Chi

Riley Ryan

rileyryan@ucla.edu

(408)630-0927

Theta Xi

DJ Tinsley

djtins777@gmail.com

858-437-4428

Bilal Qureshi

bilalq1205@gmail.com

(214) 277-3340

Triangle

Matthew Rodriguez

thfdevien@g.ucla.edu

(559) 289-6429

Zeta Beta Tau

Sam Seidel

samseidel10@ucla.edu

(310) 745-2774

Jake Romoff

(206) 499-9070

 

What if I am not in Westwood?

Some fraternities will be holding online recruitment options. IFC will release information about online recruitment options at a later date. To register and receive updates about online recruitment, complete the following Google Form: https://forms.gle/1UsAFy6yPHuQAFULA